A total of 16 nations will participate at the world floorball championship in St. Gallen and Herisau. Already 14 nations are qualified for the WFC.

Europe (10)

Switzerland, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Slovakia,

North America (2)

Canada, USA

Australia (2)

Australia, New Zealand


Qualification tournament

Two nations still have to qualify for the WFC, wherefore a qualification tournament will be organised. This takes place in Austria from 8th – 10th September. The following nations will participate

Austria, Italy, Netherlands, Russia

The two best nations will qualify for the WFC in St. Gallen and Herisau